Random Acts of Kindness BLITZ

To mark the release of The Emotion Thesaurus, The Bookshelf Muse has launched the Random Acts of Kindness Blitz for Writers.  This gives writers the opportunity to celebrate those who support and inspire us, from bloggers and authors to critique partners and writing friends.

I was blitzed by the wonderfully fabulous Maryellen Brady and I’m going to blitz her right back!  Maryellen and I met on Twitter and I knew she was cool as soon as I found out that she, like me, loves Fringe and Stargate.  However, her awesomeness extends way beyond good taste in television shows.  Maryellen is always supportive and encouraging, and is an overall great friend.  So, Maryellen, thanks so much for blitzing me and for your support and friendship!  As my gift to you, I’m offering to critique the opening chapter of your ms. 🙂

I’m also going to blitz the wonderful Nicole L Bates.  Once again, Nicole and I met through Twitter and right from the beginning Nicole has been very supportive, always reading and commenting on my blog posts, which I appreciate very much!  I love following Nicole’s Friday Fiction on her blog… a new installment each week and she incorporates input from her readers!  Nicole, I’m glad Twitter allowed us to meet!  As my gift to you, I’m offering a critique of your opening chapter whenever you might want it. 🙂

To everyone, feel free to join us and celebrate the writing community.  And don’t forget to stop by The Bookshelf Muse for a special gift!

10 Comments

  1. Maryellen Brady said,

    May 14, 2012 at 9:50 am

    Awww Thank you Sarah!!! You made my Monday! Sending you a huge HUG 🙂

  2. Nicole L. Bates said,

    May 14, 2012 at 10:03 am

    Thank you so much Sarah! It’s sweet of you to mention me, and I’m so excited that you’re willing to critique a chapter! This will be especially helpful since I am in the midst of yet another rewrite! I would also be happy to return the favor anytime!

    • Sarah L Fox said,

      May 14, 2012 at 10:05 am

      Thanks… I might just take you up on that! 🙂 Just let me know when you’d like my help! 🙂

  3. May 14, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    Sarah, I blitzed with a critique also. Those are great gifts for writers. And FYI, I’m also a Stargate fan. Especially Atlantis, it was actually my favorite. =)

    • Sarah L Fox said,

      May 14, 2012 at 1:23 pm

      Thanks for stopping by my blog, Nancy! I’m crazy about Stargate Atlantis! Just saw some of the actors at a convention a couple weeks ago — so much fun! 🙂

  4. May 14, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    Yay for mutual blitzing! 🙂 This is so much fun!

  5. Leslie Rose said,

    May 20, 2012 at 11:05 am

    Nice to meet you. Popped over from Maryellen’s RAOK post. Yay, for Nicole. It’s amazing how many kindred spirits you can find in Bloglandia & Twitterville.

    • Sarah L Fox said,

      May 20, 2012 at 11:09 am

      Nice to meet you too! And thanks for stopping by my blog! It’s true, there are so many cool people on Twitter! 🙂


Leave a Reply

