WIPMarathon Check-In #1

Starting Wordcount = 24,600.

Curent Wordcount = 27,847.

WIP Issues this week:

This week my issues weren’t really with my wip. The problem was that I came down with the stomach flu and wasn’t able to write much. So I’m way behind on my goal. I still don’t have a lot of energy but I’m going to do my best to keep moving forward, whether or not I can catch up on my wordcount.

I won’t post my last 200 words this week. They need too much work at the moment and I would just embarrass myself. Maybe another week though!

Hopefully next week I’ll have made more progress than I did this week!

10 Comments

  1. December 7, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    Hope you feel better soon! The best thing to do is keep moving forward, whether you meet your goals or not. πŸ™‚

  2. December 7, 2013 at 3:49 pm

    Aww Sarah. *hugs*

    Sending loads of cheer and hugs your way. Next week would be better! You’ll get through. ❀

  3. December 7, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    Powerade/Gatorade, Saltines, and sleep! At least, that’s my personal go-to solution. Except they don’t sell Saltines in this country *weeps* Hope you’re feeling much better soon 😦 Next week will be better!

    • Sarah L Fox said,

      December 7, 2013 at 4:14 pm

      No Saltines? That’s terrible! I’ve definitely been drinking Gatorade and I’m on the mend now. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  4. krystal jane said,

    December 7, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    Sorry you’ve been sick! I’m looking for the magical solution that let’s us concentrate when the plague passes by. I hope your next week is filled with productiveness. πŸ™‚

  5. December 9, 2013 at 5:59 am

    I hope you feel better! Don’t worry so much about meeting goal. Get better first, then power away. Gatorade works wonders.


Leave a Reply

