Five Facts About Dead Ringer

Dead Ringer

Since only two weeks (!!!) remain until the release of Dead Ringer, I thought I’d share more about the book. This time I decided to go with five random facts. Here they are:

  1. The first draft of Dead Ringer took me 13 weeks to write. That’s still a personal record.
  2. Midori, the main character, loves tea sandwiches (and so do I).
  3. While editing the first draft I realized I’d given one character three first names. Oops!
  4. One of the characters in the book attends my old high school. I gave the school a fictional name but the location is the same.
  5. JT, Midori’s best friend, has a dog named Finnegan. He’s a collie malamute cross and was partly inspired by my late dog Tasha.

Here’s a picture of Tasha:

IMG_4465

She was an amazing dog and I still miss her!

Dead Ringer, A Music Lover’s Mystery will be released June 2, 2015 by HarperCollins. The e-book is currently available for pre-order. A paperback version will be released at a later date.

Leave a Reply

