Writing Update

My debut novel, Dead Ringer: A Music Lover’s Mystery, has been out in the world for more than two months now(!). I’m still getting used to the fact that it’s an actual book and that there are people out there reading it, but the whole experience has been amazing so far.

Although I’ve been doing things like writing guest posts for mystery writing blogs and having a book launch at the local library, I’ve also been keeping busy with my writing projects. I sent the second book in the Music Lover’s Mystery series to my editor just recently and I sent an unrelated mystery manuscript to my agent. While I wait for both of those projects to come back to me for edits/revisions, I’ve started work on book three in the Music Lover’s Mystery series. I’m so happy to be writing another book in this series because I love the characters (particularly the main character, Midori, and her best friend, JT) and I have so much fun writing their stories.

TheDead Ringer second book in the series will be released in January 2016 by HarperCollins and I hope readers will enjoy following Midori’s sleuthing adventures as much as I enjoy writing them. ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyone interested in learning more about Dead Ringer can find it at the following places:

HarperCollins, Amazon, Chapters, iTunes and Barnes & Noble.

4 Comments

  1. Nicole L. Bates said,

    August 15, 2015 at 4:06 am

    I’m looking forward to the second in the series!

  2. December 8, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    Loved DEAD RINGER and I look forward to reading the second book in the series!

    • Sarah Fox said,

      December 9, 2015 at 5:43 pm

      Thank you so much! That makes me very happy! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

