Me and Midori

Death in A MajorWith only one week (!) remaining until the release of Death in A Major, I thought I’d answer a couple of questions I’ve been asked about the Music Lover’s Mysteries:

How are you and your protagonist (Midori Bishop) similar?

Aside from the fact that we both like tea sandwiches, Midori and I both love a good mystery, and unsolved ones drive us crazy. That’s the main thing we share. In addition to that, I used to play the violin (although not professionally) and I grew up in Vancouver, Midori’s home town.

How are you different?

In more ways than I can count. My mysteries are, of course, works of fiction and Midori isn’t meant to be me in any way. That said, I think the main difference is that I’m not a snoop. I might get curious about things, but I’m not so likely to stick my nose into other people’s business. Midori, on the other hand, is a snoop. A well-meaning one, but a snoop nonetheless. 🙂

Thanks for reading! I hope you’ll enjoy Death in A Major, the second book in the Music Lover’s Mystery series.

 

 

Leave a Reply

